2017/18 Season Highlights

Thursday, August 10, 2017 – pre-season auditions

Friday & Saturday, August 11 & 12, 2017 – seating hearings for YS & CICO

Sunday, August 13, 2017 – orientation, first rehearsal – parents are expected to attend part of this

Thursday, August 17, 2017 – first Thursday rehearsal

Sunday, August 20, 2017 – second Sunday rehearsal for Youth Symphony

Sunday, September 3, 2017 – no Youth Symphony rehearsal – Labor Day break

Thursday, November 16, 2017 – CICO, Prep & Ensembles dress rehearsal

Sunday, November 19, 2017 – CICO, Prep & Ensembles concert at Metamora High School

Thursday, November 30, 2017 – Youth Symphony Dress Rehearsal at ICC Performing Arts Center

Friday, December 1, 2017 – Youth Symphony concert at ICC Performing Arts Center

Thursday, January 11, 2018 – first rehearsal

Sunday, January 14, 2018 – first Sunday rehearsal

Thursday, January 25, 2018 – ILMEA Break

Thursday, April 5, 2018 – Spring Break

Thursday, April 26, 2018 – Youth Symphony Rehearsal at ICC Performing Arts

Friday, April 27, 2018 – Youth Symphony concert at ICC Performing Arts Center

Sunday, April 29, 2018 – Prep, CICO & Ensembles concert at Metamora High School